What I Ate Wednesday

DSC_0053

As you can see Rufus is eager to find out what I have eaten today as he lives in hope there will be something left over for him!

Breakfast consisted of Crunchy Nut Cornflakes with skimmed milk, cuppa tea with 2 sweeteners and skimmed milk.

I absolutely HAVE  to have tea in the morning before anything or I am not a nice person!

Mid-morning I made a cup of coffee with semi skimmed milk and 2 sugars to break way from staring at my computer screen. I definitely blame my work for my eyesight deteriorating tut so try to step away from the glare when I can.

For lunch I went to my Mum’s house and she made me a scrummy ham & cheese salad on a piece of granary bread. It was delish!

DSC_0075I don’t know why but I think Mum’s food always seems to taste better than when I make it unless it’s just my cooking ha.

Afternoon snack I had 2 satsumas. As soon as I have my first one I get that ChristmaDSC_0079s feeling, there are now only 56 days arghhhh excited!

Finally left work in the dark now 😦 makes it feel so much later then it really is and cooked up piri piri chicken with broccoli, cauliflower and garlic sauteed potatoes. First time I’ve tried making the potatoes and they seemed to of been a hit. The best potatoes I have ever made apparently, go me!

I asked Gorgeous Ginge to pick me up a pumpkin on his way home so I could have my first ever attempt at trying to create a masterpiece. I spent about an hour on google trying to gain some inspiration and eventually chose a witch on a broomstick. Now let me tell you I can not draw anything, the only thing I am good at is a dog where you draw fried eggs for eyes and sausages for ears. You know the one! So I was going to cheat a teenie bit and I printed out a template so I could carve around it, all the cool kids are doing it! But when I got home the pumpkin was too small for it so all that went out the window and I was back to square one! I then wanted to try and create Jack Skellington (Nightmare before Christmas love love that film!) but didn’t think I would be able to manage the teeth so I got Gorgeous Ginge to try and draw me a face that I could carve but even that went terribly wrong. But here he is, he had a rough life and lost a few teeth from crunching on all those bones OK!

20141029_210044

I think he coulDSC_0080d’ve been worse, he could of ended up with no teeth whatsoever! After all that effort I decided I had earned myself a salted caramel, chocolate chip cookie….drool! As soon as I see salted caramel products itmakes me realize that means gingerbread lattes will be out too woohoo!

Now I am going to leave you with this AMAZING creation from my sister, makes my one look completely ridiculous now! I told her she should sell them I wouldn’t even know where to start with the minion. Happy Pumpkin Carving!! Xx

IMG_592127189399777

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

