OOTD & Autumn has begun!

IMG_20141103_180940

IMG_20141103_181125

As usual I can’t seem to take any photos without a dog being in it and this time I have two! I had to look after my Mum’s dog this weekend so Rufus was extremely happy to be having a sleepover.

My outfit you could say is a bit of a supermarket one today.

Jumper – Next

Skirt – Sainsburys

Tights – Sainsburys

Boots – Tesco

As we had two hyper mutts with us today we thought the best thing to do was to take them for a long walk to try and drain some of their energy or else I think there wouldn’t of been much of a house left! So we took them to our local woods, my Mum’s dog Digger is still in training so we didn’t really want to risk letting him of the lead in case we spent the rest of the day hunting him down. I did feel bad but I suppose it is better then returning back a lead with nothing attached to it!

IMG_20141103_204546

IMG_20141103_204744

It was a perfect autumn day for a walk the sun was shining, it wasn’t too muddy and the leaves were all lovely and crunchy, not to mention beautiful colours. I can’t not jump all around them when I see a huge pile, they’re just calling my name! I think it’s a great stress reliever I would put it in line with bubble wrap. I do get sad when Summer has ended but when the leaves start changing and falling and you you get to snuggle in some warm knits I realize I love Autumn just as much too. I would definitely miss the seasons if it was just hot all year long, although I will probably change my mind in a months time when I’m freezing my ass off!.

IMG_20141103_195416

Haha! I adore this picture so much it makes his look even more dopey then he already is. Love love love him!!

Sunday night I went to a firework display at a local farm. We’re supposed to celebrate it on the 5th November but most displays are usually on the weekend before or after. I have to say though I think this has been the warmest one I’ve been to yet, I didn’t even need a scarf or gloves! Tulleys Farm also had a Fright Night event on at the same time but it was the finale that night. They have about 7 different scare mazes (one with just clowns ahhh!) and a hunted hay ride. I have been to it a couple of times but didn’t get the chance to experience it this year but hopefully I can find some people that want to be scared to go with me next year.  When I walked in the entrance they had men stood still with chainsaws I thought I had made it through without them making me jump until one can running at and screamed in my face “YOU NEED TO LEAVE NOW OR DIE”. Thanks for that mate but I was only coming for the fireworks!

IMG_20141103_172022

DSC_0122

DSC_0144 (1)

Screenshot_2014-11-03-19-47-44Screenshot_2014-11-03-19-43-39Screenshot_2014-11-03-19-45-08

Screenshot_2014-11-03-19-45-16

I munched on a hog roast bap and watched this fabulous display! As you can tell this is my 1st attempt at taking pictures of fireworks so I haven’t really got the knack of it just yet and they really do not do the real things any justice. It was all done to music too and had to be the best display I’ve seen so far, all I was missing was a sparkler!

2 thoughts on “OOTD & Autumn has begun!

  1. Just wanna remark on couple of general issues, The web site style is perfect, the subject matter is rattling excellent dkkdddgeadfd

  2. Admiring the hard work you put into your site and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account. ceccffbbcgebdfbb

Leave a Reply

