What I Ate Wednesday

My day started off on good intentions I swear! I have been eating far too much crap recently and it has been starting to notice. My stomach has become more bloated and my skin has had an outbreak of spots ugh! I blame the fact we only had about 4 or 5 trick or treaters the other day which resulted in a lot of leftover sweets and chocolate that obviously had to be eaten. The breaking point though was the dream I had the other night. It was just a typical dream of mooching around and then I decided to start opening the drawers in the house where I was finding loads of half open packets of cookies in every drawer. There was literally hundreds by the end of it! I woke up thinking wow I think I should really cut down on those babies. That was when I realized I need to get back on the road to healthy eating so I can have better dreams, clearer skin, a flatter tummy and just to feel better in myself.

So here is what I ate, although I didn’t have any cookies I couDSC_0147ld definetly of eaten more healthier.

Breakfast – My usual Crunchy Nut Cornflakes with skimmed milk  & a cuppa tea with skimmed milk and 2 teaspoons of sweetener.

Mid-morning I had a coffee with semi-skimmed milk and 2 sugars.

Lunch Time I went round The Mother’s again, she told me she was making cous cous the day before but forgot to make it so I had a more unhealthy lunch of chicken soup and a crusty roll. I do like to have chicken soup every now and then as I believe iDSC_0151t is THE cure for a cold, works everytime! I even gave it to Rufus when he had Kennel Cough and it healed him up too! I don’t have a cold at the moment but it is a good meal to build up your immune system and warm you up when it’s freezing outside. ( The temperature has suddenly stated to drop 😦 ).

I had 2 satsumas for my afternoon snack, Christmas is coming!

For dinner I told Gorgeous Ginge to pick up some vegetables so we could have chicken and veg, but eh silly boy decided to choose something else and picked up some curry sauce and poppadoms instead. IDSC_0152 did tr to healthy dinner but when someone doesn’t listen to me it’s not my fault is it!

Yeah it doesn’t look to pretty but how can you make that look amazing! I’m sure it can be done but I was hungry and wasn’t going to spend 20 minutes trying to arrange it into some kind of art.

After dinner we took Rufus out for a walk so we could go round the neighborhood and check out all the firework displays going on. Don’t worry Rufus is not fazed by them what so ever and looked like he was quite enjoying it.

When our hands were about to drop off we decided it was time to go home and warm up. The best way to do that you say? Well I chose to do it by snuggling up on the sofa with a glass of Rosè while watching The Apprentice. 🙂

DSC_0155

Leave a Reply

