What I Ate Wednesday

Brrrrrhhhh it was a chilly one this morning!! First time the frost has appeared this end of the year which was a shock when I pulled back the curtains. Gorgeous Ginge has changed his hours at work which now means I get the job of getting up early and walking Rufus and then having to walk to work. (more incentive to get my licence) At the moment I am loving the fresh start to the day but ask me in a few weeks and I might be saying something different. I love the fact I get to chuck on some comfy warm clothes and walk out the door with no make up on as at that time of the day it’s very rare to come across other people apart from other dog walkers and they are usually in the same state of dress. The frosty mornings are the best I would have them any day other the wet muddy ones, it really wakes you up and gets you ready for the day ahead.

I even managed a smile for you guys which you don’t see often at the break of dawn from me! I hoping all this exercise will remove all evidence of the binge eating birthday week too! It works out I will be walking around 3 miles before I even get to 9am.

DSC_0289

 

Check out my new wellies, I am in love with them especially the bows at the back! They were a birthday present but they’re from Red Herring @ Debenhams.wellies back

wellies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was only right to have some porridge for breakfast to warm me up. I had this with skimmed milk and a teaspoon of sweetener. Also a cuppa tea with skimmed milk and 2 teaspoons of sweetener.

porridge

Mid-morning was my usual coffee with semi-skimmed milk and 2 sugars to stop me from nodding off!

For lunch I had a cheese & onion toastie and I completely forgot to take a picture of it’s glory whoops!

Around 3pm I had 2 satsumas and a mango & lychee green tea.

sats

Dinner today was Tuna Pasta Bake. This is such a simple dinner but so good, I’ve been eating it since I was little and don;t think I’ll ever get bored of it. tpbakeAlthough I can’t put sweetcorn in it when I’m making it for Gorgeous Ginge (he has a phobia , strange guy)

tpb

I also had 2 x 750ml bottles of water.

Xx

Leave a Reply

