Mediterranean Fish Tray Bake

Happy New Year Peeps!

Bit delayed I know but just after Christmas I ended up having a lovely flood in my house! Gorgeous Ginge popped home at lunch time and was greeted by water gushing out the front door from a burst pipe and guess what stupid me left on the floor……yep you guessed it my laptop! 😥 As well as that our newly decorated living room has been ruined (which I never got to show you) along with all the furniture including the hallway and kitchen. What a fabulous way to end the year aye!?

So I’m currently sat here, well technically lying on the bed as we have no sofas or carpet…deep breath Kayla silver linings, and trying to do this with my phone until I get a replacement laptop which will most likely be next year at the speed the insurers are going! I apologize now for any weird formatting that may happen.

Obviously it’s the start of the new year and pretty much everyone is healthy eating to get rid of the Christmas bloat and I am one of them. Although my new years resolution is to try and actually continue this all year and not the first few weeks which is pretty much what always happens! I will allow the odd treat but fruit and vegetables are my new bffs.

I will be sharing with you my food diary to help me on my way and maybe even give you some ideas too. For anyone struggling for an easy mid-week meal then try this it was delish! I made this for 2 so if you were planning on cooking for 4 then just double it and so on.

Mediterranean Fish Tray Bake

<span image

style=”color:#000000;”>Ingredients

1 x Courgette

1/2 a Red Onion

1 Bell Pepper ( I will let you choose your colour I had green 🙂 )

10 Cherry Tomatoes

2 Fillets of River Cobbler Fish ( you could use salmon, cod etc too)

2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil

1 Tablespoon of Garlic Flakes ( I love Garlic!)

Dash of lime juice

1 Teaspoon of Chilli Flakes, basil and coriander.

Method

Preheat oven to gas mark 6, 400f, 200c.

Chop up the courgette, onion and pepper and place in the dish along with the tomatoes. Drizzle 2 Tablespoons of Olive oil over the vegetables and add the garlic, basil and coriander. Mix it all up then place in the oven for around 30 minutes.

image

After 30 minutes take out the dish and place the fish fillets skin side up on top of the veg. Season with the lime juice and Chilli Flakes. I also added some black pepper then place it back in for 15 minutes and voila that’s your dinner ready to serve.
image

Dish up and enjoy this light tasty meal! Xx

One thought on “Mediterranean Fish Tray Bake

  1. Pingback: Keeping On The Right Track | kaylashayla

Leave a Reply

