Reggae Reggae Stir-Fry

I am so freakin excited and happy! My house is around 95% finished well the building side of it, which means I can finally cook again in my kitchen!! My brand spankin new kitchen I might add! I’m in love with it so much and I have no excuse not to spend time in there cooking up tasty healthy meals, I will post up my amazing new downstairs when all the finishing touches are complete!

So having no kitchen means I have been having take-outs, eating out and gate crashing other peoples houses for dinner which means I’ve not been able to eat any where near as healthy as I wanted to. It’s really hard to find any takeaway places around me that serves healthy food but I did try and be good and bought a few prawn salads too! I always think it’s alot easier to eat healthier if you have something to aim towards and something that’s fairly near not like wanting to lose 50 lbs by next year. It’s so far away that you can easily loose focus. My goal at the moment is Ladies Day which is at the beginning of June. I need to find a dress and hat to wear for the event and I don’t want to be trying dresses on feeling like Shamu! So I have a month to loose a few lbs and get rid of the bloated stomach.

Which leads me to my first recipe. Having a full time job sometimes you want to get in and not spend an hour or more cooking up your meal so this is a really quick simple week night meal to dig in to! Now i will admit this didn’t go to plan I just got in from the weekly shop and was planning to do a broccoli stir-fry and then I realized I had forgotten the bloody broccoli, doh! I had to improvise instead. 🙂

INGREDIENTS 

  • 1 tsp of Olive Oil
  • 300g of Cubed Chicken
  • 150g of Sliced Mushooms
  • 1 Red Bell Pepper
  • 1 Green Bell Pepper
  • 1 Medium Red Onion
  • 1/4 of Reggae Reggae Caribbean BBQ Marinade
kaylashayla.wordpress.com

kaylashayla.wordpress.com

METHOD

Once all the veggies and chicken have been chopped up, heat the pan with the tbsp of Olive Oil. Once hot add the chicken, season with a bit of salt and pepper and cook for around 5-6 minutes, until golden brown.

Add the peppers and onion and cook for a further 4 minutes and then add the mushrooms. Cook for around another 4-5 minutes.

Reggae Reggae Stir-Fry

Pour in around 1/4 of the Reggae Reggae sauce and mix it in. Continue stirring it through for around 3-4 minutes then get ready to dish up! Job done! Simples! Xx

Reggae Reggae Stir-fry

One thought on “Reggae Reggae Stir-Fry

Leave a Reply

